Qatar Travel World News

No negative PCR required for 13 countries- Qatar airways

Passengers travelling from 13 countries will no longer be required to present negative PCR test results to board Qatar Airways flights, the national carrier announced.

The 13 countries are Armenia, Bangladesh, Brazil, India, Iran, Iraq, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, Russia, Sri Lanka, and Tanzania.

However, if the destination or transit country requires a test, passengers will need to provide the negative certificate.

Qatar Airways said there was no specific reason for the countries chosen, however, more are likely to be added in the coming weeks.

Since January, infections in Qatar have increased fourfold, surpassing the 12,000 active cases mark, prompting authorities to ramp up efforts to inoculate the population.

%d bloggers like this: